This is just for fun, that's all…

I don’t know if it’s my age, the way I act, or my lack of certain life experiences, but people sure do think I’m dumb.

It’s the way I look, I know it is.  I look 5 years younger than I really am.

Rest assured, I most certainly am not dumb.  I may act like I am, sometimes, but I’m not.

I know that my first post said it was posted on the 10th, but it was actually posted on the 9th.

Anyway, that’s it for now.  I don’t know if I’ll write later on tonight after class (I probably will), so I wrote now.

Good bye.

QUICK EDIT

So, my four-hour class ended up being 30 minutes.  The teacher didn’t have anything planned.

One last thing.  So, I’m kind of a “manager” of a guy who raps.  And, I like him, we’re on the same page about where he wants to go and what I can do for him to achieve that.  So, I’m talking to my teacher after class, with a friend of mine standing next to me —mind you, this is a music business class— and I said I was looking forward to this class because I am sort of like a manager and this will help with what I’m supposed to do.

And they laughed at me.  They said, after they got done laughing, “Oh, after this first chapter, you won’t want to be a manager.  You’ll see that you’ll actually have to do work.

*Raises hand*  Um, excuse me, I have a question.

Why?

What about all of those people who are managers?  Granted, they are managers for well-known bands, but what about the managers whose bands aren’t well-known?  Why did they not feel the same way?

I got really defensive.  I felt like I had to prove them wrong.

  1. I don’t know why I get defensive like that.  I think it’s because I don’t like it when people tell me how I’m going to feel.  I hate that.
  2. “You’ll see that you’ll actually have to do work.”  Really?  What the crap was that?  Of course I’ll have to do work.  Of course!  I’m not going to be his manager forever, but for the time being, I want to see him succeed.  And since that means work, by God, I will do it!

I just got really mad when they both laughed at me, and told me how I was going to feel.

Good night.

Leave a Reply!

