This is just for fun, that's all…

I Didn’t Mean To Stay

“Let’s start at the very beginning, a very good place to start.”

Yay for musicals!

So, I got to school at 9:30am this morning, and waited around for my teacher.  The same teacher I helped out at his session on Saturday.

Blah blah blah, he showed up, blah blah blah, he told us we had a project.

It’s pretty sad when you know who will pair up with who (whom?).  And it’s pretty sad when you know you’re going to be with the kid who doesn’t do anything.

And it’s pretty sad when you’re right.

Who knows?  The kid could come through for me.  But, remembering what happened last quarter, I’m not taking my chances.  No sir-y…sir-ry… sirry…no sir.

Fast forwarding —–>

I got half of a tuna sandwich for lunch.  (You know this post couldn’t go without a mention of food).

So anyway, we came back for class and we set up the vocal mic for the same guy from Saturday.  On Saturday, John (my teacher) told me to take pictures to reference where Rodger (the artist) was standing.  John was highly impressed that I knew how the room was set up, and that I had detailed pictures and that I used them.  I was impressed too.

So Caitlin.  (Haha!  No mention of a guy.  I do mention a guy, but he’s my teacher.)  This girl makes me happy.  One of the few females that I actually want to be around.  We have had, if I can remember correctly, three classes together (maybe more, I don’t know).  We clicked, not right away, but she had always liked me.  After our final project last quarter, yea, we’ve gotten closer.

Well, she’s actually really go friends with John (my teacher).  She helps him on a lot of his sessions.  He called her in to the class today because he had to leave to go to a doctor’s appointment.  (Is it doctor’s, even if it’s not the doctors?)

Anyway, so she came by to help out.  Well, there’s this other person who I’m….. not friends with, but we talk…sometimes.  She does not like Caitlin.  Does not.  I just thought I’d add that because I think it’s funny.  Call me a terrible human being, I don’t care.

So, John came back after the class was over.  I only stayed because I was going to ask him a question.  Well, he ended up diving right into the session, and I didn’t get a chance to ask him what I wanted.  When he noticed I was still there, he asked if I was just hanging out.  I said I didn’t know if he needed any more help, and he said yes and that I could stay.  So I did, until about 8:30pm.  Caitlin drove me home.  I didn’t mean to stay, it just sort of…happened…

It was a great session.  Seeing John in a non-teacher, or rather, non-professional, environment is so much fun, and I’m not scared of him.  I guess scared should be intimidated.  He’s just so…authoritative, I guess that’s what I’m trying to say.  But when he’s a producer/engineer/mixer, he’s so impressive and fun to be around.  And being around him with Caitlin around, it’s even more fun.  I like them.

So all in all, it was a good day.  I was going to write about something sad, a couple sad things actually, because I didn’t think that I would have anything to write about today.  But, I do, and it’s a happy topic.  So that makes me happy.

Tomorrow is Broncos verses the Patriots.  Now that makes me happy!

Until tomorrow.

Good bye.

P.S. No Twilight Princess tonight.  Maybe tomorrow, but tomorrow there is football.  So many choices!

Comments on: "I Didn’t Mean To Stay" (2)

  1. I’m glad you had happy to write about – that’s so much more satisfying then sad.
    Seems you’re really enjoying the actual ‘sessions’ which bodes well for when you’re doing it all the time.

Leave a Reply!

