This is just for fun, that's all…

Does Dreaming Lead To This?

My mom heard a new song the other day, and told me I had to listen to it.  Well, with my awesome Google skills, I found it.  And let me tell you, I’m glad I listened to it.  The second verse about killed me.

I listened to the song after I wrote All’s Quiet.  Here’s one thing I wrote:

I’m tired of watching my dreams slip, watching the way to get to them disappear.

Here’s part of the second verse of the song:

Life is hard, it didn’t turn out like I hoped it would be.  And I don’t dare to dream, if dreaming leads to this.

Um, yes!

It’s a great song.  It’s by Superchick.  They’ve got some awesome songs.  This one is called “One Breath” and it’s on their album that they’re making right now.  But this song…yes, it’s our life right now.

As excited as I am about getting a job, I have the feeling that that’s it for me.  I know, I know, it’s not.  But, I have nothing to work towards anymore.  Like I said, I have no passion anymore.

Writing.  Writing is my passion.  I want to write a book.  Just one.  I just want one book published, and on a shelf in a book store.  I know book store are becoming out dated, but I don’t care.  That’s what I want.

Writing.  Writing is my passion.

Everything will work out to be just fine.  Just take life five minutes at a time.

Leave a Reply!

